October 24, 2020

Nutella Tweets Itself Haram, Then Takes It Back; A Heated Debate Of “Haram” And “Halal” For Paki Consumers Rages On

Charcha for Halal Nutella

nutella is haram or halal?

A Debate: Is Nutella Haram or Halal?

No, it’s not Halal, says Nutella USA, while answering to a question on Twitter, regarding Nutella.

The halal word refers to something “lawful” or “legal”. Haram means something “prohibited” as per the laws of Islam. Halal foods and drinks are permitted for consumption by the Almighty and the opposite goes for Haram food.

This tweet by hazelnut chocolate spread brand Nutella has led Muslim fans into a state of hysteria by declaring it Haram. Simultaneously, they were not satisfied with the answer and said that they don’t believe it because it does not have any haram product in it. The ingredients are sugar, palm oil, hazelnuts, milk, cocoa, lecithin, vanillin.  

After a few days, the brand again tweeted with an apology, which states that Nutella is suitable for Halal consumption and they are in process to certify all the industrial plants Halal. They said that the previous tweet was a mistake made by them.

Well, anything can happen, you never know what’s right or wrong. It could be possible that they had actually made a mistake. Hence, there are chances that maybe they didn’t want to disappoint and lose their lovely Nutella lovers, therefore, they tweeted again.

Apps to find out whether a product is truly Halal or not

There are different mobile applications that are very helpful in finding Halal food while traveling i.e. Haloodie, Halal dining club, Zabihah, App Scan Halal, etc. Moreover, these applications have special features that help people in finding their preferred food. In fact, people instead of spending all their money on McDonald’s went for tasty Muslim restaurants.

Identify Halal and Haram E-codes products

Specifically, there is another website, through which anyone can figure out about Halal and Haram ingredients. This website helps in identifying the E-codes of products.

Is Lotus Biscoff an alternative to Not so Halal Nutella?

Well, that’s a mystery yet to be revealed.

Perhaps, most of the restaurants have already added lotus Biscoff to their menu. It seems that the day is near when we will see lotus Biscoff being the first choice of every restaurant’s menu card. Indeed, there are different benefits of lotus Biscoff as compared to Nutella.

Areesh Imran, who has confessed of being a huge Lotus Biscoff fan, said about Lotus Biscoff that:

“The flavor is unique with its caramelized undertones and it is not sickeningly sweet,”. Then, she added by comparing both Nutella and Lotus Biscoff “Nutella has 21 grams of sugar per serving while Lotus only 11. This makes it just the perfect amount of sweet for me.”

Although Lotus Biscoff is a little expensive for makers, it is clear that having Lotus desserts on the menu may not even be getting the profits that the food places hope, but they help in getting the word out about the businesses. The restaurants like Thyme have added Lotus Biscoff to the menu for serving their lovely customers. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed